Frank M. Adams Awards

FRANK M. ADAMS Outstanding Volunteer Service Award

Winners for 2017 have been selected and were honored at the 32nd Annual Texas Council Conference.

As a founding member of the Texas Council of Community Centers, the late Frank M. Adams exemplified service that enhanced and enriched the quality of life for persons with intellectual and developmental disabilities, mental illness and substance addictions in Texas. He distinguished himself as an individual who loved, cared and showed compassion for persons in the Community Center system of care.

The Frank M. Adams Award for Outstanding Volunteer Service is presented annually during the Texas Council Conference to individuals,  and organizations who volunteer in the Community Center system. A Media award is also presented for exceptional print of electronic media coverage on behalf of persons who are served by our system of care.

The winners of the Frank M. Adams Awards for 2017 are:

Marjorie “Ms. B” Boniface Balz

Nominated by Central Counties Services

Portrait of Marjorie "Ms. B" Boniface Balz

Lubbock County Sheriff’s Office

Nominated by StarCare Specialty Health System


Nominated by Burke


For questions about this award or its nomination process, please contact Karen Justice at kjustice@txcouncil.com or call (512) 794-9268.